Answer: There is a $200 penalty/fee for cancellations. Should you need to change your wedding date, we will make every effort to accommodate your request at no additional charge. Supplier fees may apply if cancellation is within 30 days of ceremony. There is no refund for cancellations within 72 hours of a wedding.
Answer: My Hawaii Wedding will obtain the permit: $55 fee for up to 10 guests. This is a requirement of the State of Hawaii. Per the Department of Land and Natural Resources, DLNR, the purpose is: "First, to protect our natural and cultural resources; Second to provide for public resident recreational access that does not damage those resources; and Third, to allow commercial activity that does not damage the natural and cultural resources, or negatively impact the public’s recreational use." Without the necessary permit, a wedding could be cancelled and fined up to $5000.
Answer: Yes. Holiday surcharges apply for Christmas Eve/Day, New Year's Eve/day, and Thanksgiving.
Answer: The choice is yours: formal, casual, wedding gown, tuxedo, aloha attire...
Answer: Occasionally location or time may need to be adjusted. However, showers usually last only a short time especially during the summer months. Our rainy season is from late November to March.
Answer: Yes. The travel fee varies from $50 to $100 per staff subject to the distance from Waikiki.
Answer: No. Gratuities are not included but are much appreciated.
Answer: There is no need for a rehearsal for a small, intimate beach wedding. If you are having more guests and/or desire to meet with the Officiate prior to the ceremony, the fee is a $95.
Answer: Yes. We will provide all the information necessary for obtaining weekend/holiday licenses.
Answer: Anytime of day. You are welcome to schedule a ceremony for any time you desire.